Law Enforcement Torch Run Leadership

      

LETR Area Coordinators

Thank you for your interest in the Law Enforcement Torch Run Campaign for Special Olympics Louisiana.  Please feel free to reach out directly to our LETR Area Coordinators with comments, questions, concerns or to help organize fundraising efforts through Torch Run events through any of the means included below.

Acadiana
Parishes Served:
Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Vermillion
Area Leader: Trish A. Bernard, Lafayette Parish  Sheriff's Office
337-236-3908 | Patricia.Bernard2@lafayettesheriff.com

Bayouland
Parishes Served
: Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist,Terrebonne
Area Leader: Nancy Comardelle, Lafourche Parish Sheriff's Office
985-449-4487 | nancy-comardelle@lpso.net

Capital Area
Parishes Served:
Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Point Coupee, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana
Area Leader:  Bob Escamilla, Ascension Parish Sheriff's Office
225-588-4084 | bescamilla@ascensionsheriff.com 

Cenla
Parishes Served:
  Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Rapides, Vernon
Area Leader:  Wendy Charrier, Rapides Parish Sheriff's Office
318-447-0565 | wcharrier@rpso.la.gov

Delta
Parishes Served:
Plaquemines, St. Bernard
Area Leader:  Jessie Gernados, St. Bernard Parish Sheriff's Office
504-224-1374 | jgernados@sbso.org

Florida Parishes
Parishes Served:
Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington
Area Leader: Garet Aucoin, Slidell Police Department
985-646-4200 | caucoin@slidellpd.com

Jefferson
Parish Served:
Jefferson
Area Leader: Ninoska Guggenheim, Kenner Police Department
504-712-2395 | nguggenheim@kennerpd.com

Northeast
Parishes Served:
Caldwell, East, Carroll, Franklin, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland,Tensas, West Carroll
Area Leader:  Sharon Bacle, Ouachita  Parish Sheriff's Office
318-680-1434   | sbacleopso@hotmail.com

Northwest
Parishes Served:
Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, Desoto, Webster
Area Leader: Chad Davis, Caddo Parish Sheriff’s Office
318-773-2582 | chad.davis@caddosheriff.org

Orleans
Parish Served:
Orleans
Area Leader: VACANT
800-345-6644 | laso@laso.org

Red River
Parishes Served:
Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Winn
Area Leader: Wendy Llorens, Natchitoches Parish Sheriff's Office
318-357-2239 | wllorens@npsheriff.net

Southwest
Parishes Served:
Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson, Davis
Area Leader: Kayla Vincent, Calcasieu Parish Sheriff's Office
337-302-1848 | kvincent@cpso.com

Executive Council

Torch Run State Director:
Carl Dabadie

Officer Ninoska Guggenheim 
Kenner Police Department

Officer Susie Gauthier
St. Charles Parish Sheriff’s Office

Officer Michelle Joseph
St. Charles Parish Sheriff’s Office

Officer Wendy Charrier
Rapides Parish Sheriff's Office

Trooper James Pittman
Louisiana State Police 

Ashley Arceneaux
Special Olympics Louisiana Athlete Liaison

A Big Thanks To Our Partners!

How to Become a Partner
  • 1000 East Morris Avenue
  • Hammond, LA 70403
  • Phone: (985) 345-6644
  • Toll Free: (800) 345-6644 (in Louisiana)
  • Fax: (985) 345-6649
  • Email: laso@laso.org