Meet the candidates for Team Louisiana!
Team Louisiana will compete on a national stage during Summer 2018. There will be a delegation of 129 men and women ( 70 athletes, 28 unified partners, 31 coaches and official delgates)  representing Special Olympics Louisiana. Our delegation will compete in the following sports: Athletics (Track & Field), Aquatics (Swimming), Bocce, Bowling, Golf, Powerlifting, Tennis, Unified Basketball, Unified Softball, and Unified Flag Football. It costs approximately $130,000 to send our entire team to the games and we need your help getting them there!

You can help our team get there by fundraising on their behalf! Click here to register to create your own fundraising page and get started raising funds for Team LA!

View the Team Louisiana Fact Sheet.

Swimming Golf
Sean Adams Aaron Rhodes
Ashley Arceneaux Joel Murray
Jamie Hickman Unified Partner Mike Rhodes
Will Johannessen  Coach Nancie Wintz
Chester Smith Coach Steve Murray
Ty Breaux  
Coach Meagan Danos Tennis
Coach Elaine Ramoz Keyonna August
Coach Ricco Williams Anthony Piontek
  Paige Faucheux
  Chris Blanchard
  Coach Carla Darcey
  Coach Cindy Landry
  Unified Partner Tristan Louviere
Athletics Unified Partner Connor Hargrave
Kaylan Butler Unified Partner Kristin Bourgeois
Amber Harrison  
Alexis Hernandez  
Tara Bounds  
Iris McGrew-Woods Powerlifting
Chelsea Campbell Rebecca Casselberry
Thomas Roberts Seth Hanchey
Hannah Hotard Coach Paul Fletcher
Darren Trendacosta  
Chandler Mogerman Unified Basketball
Kirby Oertling Herbert Collins
Kyle Killgore Herman Boudreaux
Aiklen Carter Mathieu DuBone
Juwone Scott Jacob Majors
Teron Lewis Jerry Cooper
Christopher Watson Brian Conner
  Coach Helen LeFevre
Coach Carl White Coach Roland White
Coach Mary McMillan Unified Partner Ross Dufrene
Coach Kenny Geudry Coach Angie Naquin
Coach Paul Frey Unified Partner Abigail Massey
Coach Kindera Hillard Unified Partner Dallas Lott
  Unified Partner Hannah Cupit
Ashley Shelton  
Christine Pitre  
Marshal Olivier Unified Flag Football
Dan Johnson Roy Menard
Unified Partner Collin Naquin Justin Schaubert
Coach Hilda Trahan Albert Friou
Unified Partner Deonjoni Bernard Scott Paul Smith
Unified Partner Randa Smith Scottie Benoit
Unified Partner Remi Mato Unified Partner Hunter Reaux
  Unified Partner Tanner Doiron
  Unified Partner Noah Botts
  Unified Partner Zach Gore
Bowling Unified Partner Eddie Fichter
Patti Morgan Coach Katie Botts
Hannah Mire Coach Brandon Broussard
Ronnette Rome Coach Jade Reaux
Brian Leroux  
Sara DeGrouttola Unified Softball
Crystal Duplechin Logan Dahquist
Torion Huffman Colt Harrison
Audrey Roussell William Parker
Kurt Theriot Chris Thibodeaux
Gerren Brown Luke Gardner

Andy Gay
Raul Ramirez
Unified Partner Victoria Corley
Unified Partner Annie Gaubert
Unified Partner Adam Rhodes
Unified Partner Alex Miller
Coach Louie Tregre
Coach Mollie Picou
Coach Landa Gann

Unified Partner Delanie Soileau
Camrin Sandoz
Tanner Vicknair
Aaron Desormeaux
Unified Partner Kaleb Gardner
Unified Partner Scott Norris
Unified Partner Hannaniah Owens
Unified Partner William Parker Sr.
Unified Partner Brodie Russo
Unified Partner Chad Smith
Coach Ted Sandoz
Coach Rebekah Russo

A Big Thanks To Our Partners!

How to Become a Partner
  • 1000 East Morris Avenue
  • Hammond, LA 70403
  • Phone: (985) 345-6644
  • Toll Free: (800) 345-6644 (in Louisiana)
  • Fax: (985) 345-6649
  • Email: