Parishes Served:

Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Vermillion

Acadiana Area Management Team:

TitleNameEmail AddressPhone Number
Area Team Leader Teri Hagius terihagius@yahoo.com 337-654-0080
Area Sports Coordinator Ellen Arceneaux ellen.arceneaux@vpsb.net  
Volunteer Coordinator Charmaine Welborn cwelborn@lusfiber.net  
Community Coordinator Bekah Russo rebekahrusso10@gmail.com  
Acadia Parish Leader Lana Lejeune lalejeune@acadia.k12.la.us  
Evangeline Parish Leader Rhodonna Fontenot evangelinearc@centurytel.net  
Iberia Parish Leader Cindy Landry cilandry@iberia.k12.la.us  
Lafayette Parish Leader Monique Burdin monique4@lusfiber.net  
St. Landry Parish Leader Marilyn Collins mrc9941@slp.k12.la.us  
St. Martin Parish Leader Mike Hebert mike_hebert@stmartin.k12.la.us  
St. Mary Parish Leader Steve Harris sharris@stmary.k12.la.us  
Vermillion Parish Leader Mary Pat Lachaussee marypat@vrml.k12.la.us  
Vermillion Parish Leader Marietta Clark mariettacl@bellsouth.net  
Lafayette Parish
Administrative Committee
Lorene Pyle lcp817@cox.net  

Register to become an Athlete

Register to become a Coach

Area calendar

< >
  • 3/03/2017 - 3/05/2017 State Indoor Games

    This is an event for all Areas. Male and female athletes from across the state will compete in Basketball, Bowling and Tennis. Sign up today to play, coach or volunteer for this event.

  • 3/29/2017 Acadiana Area Track & Field (Athletics) Meet North

    This is an event for the parishes of Acadia, Lafayette, St. Landry, and St. Martin of the Acadiana Area. Male and female athletes from the area will compete. To play, coach or volunteer for this event see your area contacts.

image description

A Big Thanks To Our Partners!

View Our Sponsors
  • 1000 East Morris Avenue
  • Hammond, LA 70403
  • Phone: (985) 345-6644
  • Toll Free: (800) 345-6644 (in Louisiana)
  • Fax: (985) 345-6649
  • Email: laso@laso.org